Admission Test for Academic Session 2023-24

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Teacher’s Day celebrations at PPS

6 September 2022 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Teacher’s Day was celebrated on September 5, 2022. A special assembly was organised in the Pavate Hall for the purpose. Tarun Singh captivated the audience with his soul-stirring Welcome Song. Prateet Kaur and Surkhab Kaur threw light on the life of Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan in English and Punjabi respectively. Akshima recited a poem in Hindi highlighting the role of a teacher in a person’s life. A sabad Tu mera pita tu hai mera mata by the school choir gave the function a unique dimension. All the teachers and coaches were felicitated. It was followed by Akshay, Lakshay and Apoorva singing a few Bollywood numbers entertaining everyone present. Mr Hitesh Gupta, Mr Mohit Joshi and Mr Raj Sandhu also sang songs. The penultimate item was Giddha by senior girls. Mr Vikas Kumar spoke on the role of a teacher in our life. Finally, Antakshari brought the curtain on celebrations for the day. Speaking on the occasion, Headmaster Dr DC Sharma dwelt at length on the role of a teacher. He called upon the student community to make their lives meaningful by adhering to the guidance of their teachers. Deputy Headmaster Dr Gurvinder Kaur, Bursar Dr Ankur Samuel Birkett and HJW Mrs Ruby Verma were also present.
There was a Handball Match between staff and students in the Headmaster’s Green at 5.00 pm. The latter won the match 17-13.

Junior School celebrates Teacher’s Day
Junior School students celebrated the Teacher’s Day very enthusiastically. A large number of students gave speeches. The students assigned various tasks to their teachers. It was really an enjoyable evening. Headmaster Dr DC Sharma, Deputy Headmaster Dr Gurvinder Kaur, HJW  Mrs Ruby Verma and Coordinator Junior School, Mr K Ramana were also present. Speaking on the occasion, Headmaster Dr DC Sharma called upon boys and girls to follow their teachers and make their lives meaningful.
The following students deserve kudos for making the event a grand success:
J-00515 Anshveer Singh Sandhu (VIIB), B-00470 Charvi Sharma (VIIC), B-00567 Udaybir Singh Johal (VB), J-00564 Avijit Singh Bajwa (VIIA), B-00590 Tejasveer Badyal (VII CAMB), J-00505 Chinmay Bansal (VIIC), R-00444 Shreya (VI CAMB), J-00504 Jashanpreet Kaur (VIIB), B-00569 Deepinder Singh (VIA), S-00532 Dhruv Jain (VIA), J-00601 Suhaas Aggarwal (VB), B-2601 Digpartap Singh Gill (VIB), B-00560 Yashvardhan Singh Sandhu (VIA), J-00604 Vinayak Narad (VIIC), R-00386 Samreet Kaur Sidhu (VIIB), S-00528 Bhavjot Singh Ganday (VA), R-2534 Saanvi Batta (VIIC), J-00567 Vihaan Chaudhary (VI CAMB), R-2515 Deepinder Sharma (IV), J-00626 Sachit Thakur (VB),  S-00530 Japjee Kaur Kaler (VIB), J-00555 Aradhya (VIA), R-2527 Japneet Kaur Goraya (VB), J-2671) Nuhaar Thind (VI CAMB), B-00522 Sargun Kaur (VIIA), S-00533 Gurarmaan Singh Kailay (VIA) and J-00636 Jasraj Singh Sidhu (VIIC).


6 September 2022
8:00 am - 5:00 pm