Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Open Calligraphy Competition

19 September 2020 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Online Open Calligraphy Competition was held on August 26, 2020. More than 60 students from Classes VIII-XII enlisted their participation. Three (3) teachers?Ms Nidhi, Mr Amrinder Singh and Mr Amandeep Singh invigilated. The participants expressed themselves in a variety of ways. In Class-8, Amrit Kaur Krouth (VIII- Cambridge) and Gurnaaz Singh Virk (VIII-C) shared the first slot while Diya Vadwa (VIII-E) and Mankirat Kaur Dhaliwal (VIII-Cambridge) stood second and third respectively. In Class-9, the first two positions went to Akhilesh Bansal (IX-A) and Shirin Randhawa (IX-B) while Palakveer Kaur Virk (IX-C) and Armaninder Singh (IX-C) shared the third slot. Likewise, in Class-10, first two slots went to Gurleen Kaur Dhaliwal (X-A) and Karanbir Kaur Mann (X-D) while the third slot was jointly shared by Sukhman Kaur (X-B) and Ananya (X-C). In Class-11, Jagnoor Kaur Boparai (XI-C) and Khushpreet Kaur (XI-A2) stood first and second respectively. In Class-XII, Shagunjot Bhangu (XII-C) was first, Pramita Ranu (XII-C) stood second and Prabhjot Kaur (XII-C) bagged the third slot respectively. Consolation winners included Warisjot Singh (VIII-D), Gurshan Singh Shergill (VIII-D), Dilpreet Kaur (IX-C), Muskan Garg (X-B) and Gurpreet Kaur (XII-A1). Mr Ajay Singh, Headmaster was highly appreciative of the efforts put in by the students even during these challenging times. He expressed the hope they will grab every opportunity in future as well to push themselves to the extreme.
Heartiest congratulations to all the winners!


19 September 2020
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category: