Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PPS organises All India IPSC Hockey (U-19) Boys Championship : PPS lifts runners-up trophy

July 24 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The 3-day All India IPSC Hockey (U-19) Boys Championship concluded at The Punjab Public School, Nabha on July 23, 2022. A total of seven prestigious schools, viz. MNSS, Rai, Mayo College, Ajmer, The Daly College, Indore, The Doon School, Dehradun, The Emerald Heights International School, Indore, The Lawrence School, Lovedale, Ooty and The Punjab Public School, Nabha took part in the event. The team from MNSS, Rai lifted the winning trophy with PPS being the runners-up. Preetinder Singh from PPS was declared the Best Goalkeeper while Aviman Pratap Singh from The Doon School was adjudged the Best Defender. Varun from MNSS, Rai was declared the Most Promising Player and Tanuj from MNSS, Rai adjudged the Best Player of the tournament. All India IPSC Hockey (U-19) Bronze Medal went to The Doon School, Dehradun. Senior Executive Director, NSNIS (Patiala) Colonel Raj Singh Bishnoi was the chief guest. He gave away trophies and certificates to the teams and officials associated with the organization of the meet. Speaking on the occasion, Col Bishnoi called upon the players to benefit from the robust sports ecosystem in the country. He complimented the teams for putting up a stiff fight and exhibiting quality hockey. Finally, he declared the All India IPSC Hockey (U-19) Boys Championship closed. Headmaster Dr DC Sharma thanked Col Bishnoi for sparing time from his busy schedule to be part of the event.

The matches on Day-1 and 2 were played at NSNIS grounds courtesy of Senior Executive Director, NSNIS, Patiala Colonel Raj Singh Bishnoi. This was necessitated because of rain-soaked fields a day prior to the Opening Ceremony. Headmaster Dr DC Sharma presided over the proceedings of Day-1 and 2. It was the first major IPSC event PPS organised after the covid pandemic.


July 24
8:00 am - 5:00 pm