Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PPS lifts IPSC Athletic Trophy; Doon School runners-up

November 2 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The 57th All India IPSC (U-19) Athletic Championship for Boys & Girls came to a grand finale on the campus of The Punjab Public School today with an unprecedented 500 plus athletes from 25 prestigious public schools of the country taking part in the 3-day event showing exemplary sportsmanship. Dr Inderbir Singh Nijjar, Minister for Local Government, Parliamentary Affairs, Conservation of Land and Water and Administrative Reforms presided over the closing ceremony. Dr Nijjar is also the alumnus of PPS.
In Boys’ Section, PPS lifted the IPSC Athletic Trophy with The Doon School, Dehradun being the runners-up.
In Girls’ Section, MNSS, Rai lifted the IPSC Athletic Trophy with The Lawrence School, Ooty being runners-up.
The award for the Best Athlete (Boys) was shared between Abhijai Singh from Mayo College, Ajmer and Dinesh from MNSS, Rai.
The award for the Best Athlete (Girls) was shared between Pooja Bishnoi from Rajmata Krishna Kumari Girls’ Public School, Jodhpur and Advaythaa KK from The Lawrence School, Ooty.
The March Past Trophy was shared between Kittur Rani Channamma School, Karnataka and Welham Boys’ School, Dehradun.
It may be recalled the Meet was declared open on Monday by Shri Harpal Singh Cheema, Finance Minister, Punjab and Hon’ble Member of the Board of Governors of The Punjab Public School.
Speaking on the occasion, the chief guest Dr Nijjar complimented the Headmaster, staff and students of PPS for having undertaken the mammoth exercise in a hassle-free manner. He appealed to the athletes to chase their dreams and earn a good name for themselves. Headmaster Dr DC Sharma profusely thanked Dr Nijjar for sparing some time to be with the athletes. He gave the chief guest a token of deeply felt love and gratitude. Finally, he expressed his gratitude to the officials from NSNIS, Patiala for the smooth conduct of the events.


November 2
8:00 am - 5:00 pm